updated  

Join our multi-lingual family and help us in our home, Nice, France

  • Favourited 151 times
  • Last activity: 17 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I’m working mum not solo because we are a couple with the papa but he’s travelling a lot and I take care of my daughter while he's away. Plus i have full time job activity as having a well-being studio Working as a studio owner of pilates & ballet Place.

    I’ve been working in China, and lived abroad for over a decade . I'm very international and our lifestyle and friends, clientele is too.
    I love Asia , and living abroad & I’m really open minded, easy going and loving arts, fine food, good times with friends, and playing with my daughter Lana.
    Originally from South of france I have resettled there during the pandemic and got a little baby at that time .

    Our family also have a cat called Rookie that has been born in China and travelled the world.

    I’m looking for someone.mature responsible who like children, clean and respectful.
    We have extra bedroom for the Workawayer that will have his / her own space.
    We want someone with experience in children care to be able to take care of a toddler , play with her, help with bed time routine and so on.
    Also basic help around the house

    We can’t wait to hear from you
    Ideally 1 month minimum stay

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak three languages and we are all French citizen. In our house we love to talk dance and listen to music . Learn about each other culture

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Having someone around in the house ,
    Take care of my toddler , bring her to park , stay in for evening some time to time , help with and cooking occasionally .
    Helping with meals and preparation is appreciated .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I’ve been living more than 10 years of road meeting several nationalities every day from Americans to chinese to South American I’ve been used and I love to listen to different languages every day to meet different people from all around the world and know their stories because of my experience I speaks three languages English fluently which is the language that I use with my daughter French that is my mother tongue and chinese that I have intermediate level

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One spare room, invitee room with convertible bed . Couch bed ( soon to be changed to a new one )
    Private toilets
    Shared bathroom. With bath.
    You will be in charge of your own meal , but you are welcome to join us as well for dinners as long as cooking is shared and commonly prepared. And time to time we all have different schedules .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can walk around go by the beach discover south of france amazing region.
    We are closed to one of the best producers farmers market of the region. In the heart of citoyens centers with all groceries and necessities within 5-10 minutes walk.

    Tramway to visit the city and go the beach in 10-15 minutes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Digital nomad will have access to my unlimited internet wifi. They can connect and work either form ten living room with a large table or their own room

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 445966285541

Feedback (2)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Creating an arts centre and enjoying life in a beautiful village Sauveterre de Bearn, France
Help with a renewal of our stone house in medieval Saint Antonin Noble Val, France