Help a couple turn their home into a haven of peace near Orleans, France

  • Favourited 46 times
  • Last activity: 19 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Good morning,

    We are looking for some gardening and help remove seals from a swimming pool
    We are a couple (apparently nice from our friends), who love life, respect, kindness, well-being etc ... Laurent, my husband, is an adorable and true man. For my part, I am cool, creative, and who likes to tinker too. We live near Orleans, a beautiful and historic city. The best is to have a vehicle, because we live in the countryside. We cover your food costs.

    Merci et bienvenue :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are French, happy and very open. We like to share, make people discover and laugh. My husband and me work in communication. And I am a very good cooker;)

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, We just bought a nice house in the countryside. An view of a beautiful countryside. This new house is already very comfortable. However, we want to make it a haven of peace. We are looking for help to do thé garden, clean the house, the roof, do decoration;) (we are very decorative).

    The house is located near famous castle and Orleans Of course, you will have time to visit them;). A car is necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a nice room with your own bathroom and toilet. After, all the spaces will be open to you of course.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The simplest is that you can come with your own vehicle. Otherwise, we have a bus line or we will drop you off at Orléans if necessary (from this city, the world opens up;).
    Otherwise, you will live surrounded by animals (5 domesticated rabbits(they live in the gardens, 3 cats, 5 chickens .... they are all adorable)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 883712396933

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)