Help in our garden, with chickens and DIY in an old farmhouse in the south of France

Country

France

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in an old farmhouse in the south of France where we grow organic. Surrounded by wineyards and nature with direct access to go for walks directly from our property.The area offers so much with water falls, lakes, hiking, and we are just an hour from the Mediterranean coast. We live in the country side surrounded by wineyards and forest, a beautiful place to be. We would like to great you here and share our little paradise, share our time together with you cooking and listening to your life experience. We would be able to offer our life experience too as well as our knowledge with organic growing and fermenting, showing you local places to go and experience the beauty of Provence. I am a medical doctor and wrote books together with my husband on alternative views on how to live a healthy life and also on fermentation procedures. You could be single or a couple. You will have a studio to yourselves with a fully equipped kitchen and a separate entrance. We have a car you can use. We have three dogs and apart from that chickens and carps to care for.
    Hope to welcome you here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The area is known for it's organic growing, wine and vegetables, and it is very authentic with a beautiful nature. Hiking opportunities, excursions, cultural offers are everywhere in this part of France. Typical french markets almost every weekday in villages nearby.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with the garden, chickens, house and DIY. DIY would mainly be maintenance and repairs inside the house, or repairs on the chicken run.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Swedish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Languages are essential to communicating and understanding other cultures. I am often meeting up with friends from the area and it gives me the opportunity to improve my french and get to know more about their culture. I live here because I love the area, I am interested in nature, culture, history and it is all here. There are plenty of opportunities to explore.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A studio of 54 m2, own shower, fully equipped kitchen, own entrance.
    I also have accomodation for a single person, should the studio be occupied by other workaways. Room and separate bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a car available for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is wifi in the studio and a desk.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    In my garden.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 681972571561