Come and help our family with Childcare in Northern Ireland, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 149 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Christian family of 6 in rural Northern Ireland. Mummy is at home, with 4 children (14, 12, 6 and 3) and lots of pets :)
    Daddy travels with work a lot.
    We home educate and have lots of fun and outings. We love getting outside in the fresh air to walk the dog (he's big!) and ride bicycles. The children also love climbing trees and getting thoroughly muddy!
    We are trying to grow our own vegetables (help needed) and we have some chickens and geese.
    We do have food allergies in our house - particularly gluten and dairy. We are learning about healthy eating and healing through diet. Our diet does not mix well with vegetarians and really doesn't work with vegans (apart from puddings!).
    We have been building a hempcrete extension, so our house is even more chaotic than normal!
    We need help with childcare, housework and gardening. All visitors will be asked to read lots (and lots, and lots) of books by our younger 2 children.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to help with learning/improving English and animal care.

  • Help

    Help

    During 2017 - 19 we have been building a hempcrete extension to our house. This is still very much an ongoing project. We would appreciate help with our building project as it finishes (such as painting), however we mainly need help with childcare and housework. As we have lots of animals you also need to be animal friendly :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room provided (single bed) and shared family bathroom. However during building works we will all need to be flexible in where we are prepared to sleep! All of our current bedrooms will be affected by the building works at some point.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 20 miles from Belfast (direct train) and there is a bus outside the door, but only about 3 times a day! Lough Neagh is very close. You could also do a day trip to the Giant's Causeway or to Dublin. If you stay longer it may be possible to arrange English language classes in Lisburn (during term). There is lots and lots of lovely, green countryside!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 445677859818