Help around the house and enjoy peaceful community in Valencian Community, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I´m a retired man, looking for an open minded man. Possible long term stay. Handy man with construction experience.
    The nearest village is at about 2 km,.
    This is a large more than 150 years old house,
    .Help in the house, maintenance....
    There are nice mountains tracks to walk.
    The house is at 14 kms from Gandia and at 18 kms from the beach. somebody who likes animals.
    In exchange for your help I would give accomodation and meals.
    I speak Spanish, English, French, German, Italian, and Valencian.

    Hola, estoy jubilado y busco un hombre manitas, con mente abierta, ideal un hombre con experiencia de albañileria, prefiero para larga estancia.
    A cambio de tu ayuda ofrezco alojamiento y comidas,
    El pueblo más cercano está a 2 km.
    . Ayuda en la casa, mantenimiento.... esto es una casa con mas de 150 años, llena de animales haciendo de las suyas por todas partes. Por lo tanto se necesita persona acostumbrada a este tipo de trabajo.
    Hay buenos caminos para pasear a traves del monte. Ideal para deportistas que necesiten mantenerse en forma.
    Estancia de larga duración preferible. Persona que le gusten los animaless.
    Comunidad Valenciana.
    Hablo español, inglés, francés, alemán, Italiano y valenciano

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This house would be ideal for somebody looking to relax, near the mountains. Not too fussy about accomodation, this is a humble house , the nearest village is at 2 kms, the beach is at 19 kms, vegeterians, gardners, naturists are welcome.

  • Help

    Help

    This is a very old house and there´s always something to do like redecorating, painting, small construction projects, like changing windows,
    I have many animals I recovered from abandon or ill treatment, .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As I said this house needs renovation, but still there´s plenty of rooms to choose in which one you ll feel more confortable,
    There´s showers with warm water, meals, Wify,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There´s a bus that goes to Gandia at 10.19 a.m. and comes back at about 15.47 p.m.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Small pets,

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 443451848427