Come and enjoy cultural exchange in Vilhelmina, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 127 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    INFO: Our Campsite is closed during Winter. We are only seeking help from May to September.
    The minimum time of stay is 3 weeks.

    Hello there. We are Stefan and Corinne from Switzerland, running a small Campsite in beautiful southern Lapland.

    We are very easy going and we are looking for people that can help us a little with our projects for 2022.

    The Campsite has been closed for several seasons, before we bought and reopened it in 2019. As you can imagine, there is still a lot of renovating, fixing and building to do. You will not be involved in our daily business on the campsite.

    In return we provide breakfast, lunch and dinner to our volunteers.
    Usually we start our day with breakfast between 9 and 10 am, but there is no fixed time. Lunch comes in form of sandwiches and/or leftovers from the day before, (but its on you to prepare it), and dinner is the meal we usually cook/prepare for everyone so that we all can sit and eat together. However, we are more than happy if you like to take over the cooking every now and then. During high season, the busiest time is in the evening and it can sometimes be quite a hand full to welcome guests and prepare dinner for everyone at the same time. Therefore, if you want to take over the dinner cooking, you are also VERY welcome :)
    If you are interested, or have any questions, send us an email.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Your benefit here is to spend some time in nature in a rather layed back and easygoing environment. Last summer we had volunteers from Germany, Holland, France, Spain and Switzerland, but for communication we spoke mainly English. So it is not only a place to meet new people from all over the world, it is a also a good place to practice your English.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Projects for spring/summer 2022 are: painting, building, starting a little garden, creating sign posts, clear out the workshop (there is a lot of scrap and usefull stuff on one pile that needs to be sorted). Also cutting small trees, chopping wood and grass needs to be done. The list is too long for typing it all down here.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Swedish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in our guesthouse which includes a little kitchen, that you share with other volunteers. But you will have your own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We dont have any night- or city life up here, but a lot of nature where you can relax down at the beautiful lake, walk in the forest, sit at the campfire with other volunteers, and of course fishing. If you like to fish, you are most definitely in the right place here. We also have a boat that you can use.
    You can also go for a day trip to the closest town Vilhelmina. The Inlandsbanan (a Train that runs during summer season) stops here at our own little trainstation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 664372417637