Horses, Maintanance and help on a farm in Tiperary, Ireland.

Country

Ireland

Favourited 605 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    49  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a small family run farm in Co Tipperary, Ireland and we breed horses for National Hunt racing and have dry stock cattle during the summer. Horses are our first love and we also have two dogs, Obaci and Kiki, and two cats Black Eye and White Eye. I also have a small enterprise and I sell my produce in local Farmers Markets.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we like you to learn as much as possible about farming and breeding

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You must love horses.

    Volunteers must be physically fit, willing to work and have suitable clothing.
    We are happy to match the volunteers work to their skills. Working with horses and maintenance of the farm would be the major activities.

    We like you to learn as much as possible about breeding, feeding, stable management, foaling and veterinary matters. This is the reason that we would like you to stay a minimum of 8 weeks or longer.

    You must have your own insurance.

    We are 2 km to the next village (Emly) and 12 km to the next town (Tipperary).
    There is no bus but we have a bike.
    We can offer a lift on market days.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the main house with us, living as part of the family. Normally your own bathroom (unless we have additional guests).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    depending on season,busy spring and winter,quiet in summer (max 25hours/week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)






























Host ref number: 443371919241