Help us improve our daughter's level of English while playing with her in Mersin, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family with a 4 year old girl Ela Laura living in Mersin / Turkey. A lovely city nearby the mediteranean coast with sandy beaches and perfect climate.
    My wife and I speak very fluent English and good level of Italian.
    I am working as a sales director of an international company and my wife runs her own business in fashion retail sector.
    We try to enjoy life as much as we can and have quality time with the people around us.
    We have a luxury 400 m2 flat in a very nice neighbourhood with private pool and sport center, tennis court etc.
    We are looking for volunteers to spend time with our lovely Ela and help us improve her level of English while playing with her.
    We have our own cook and cleaner so no additional help is needed at all for these things.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a child friendly volunteer who will be responsible for child care and English language practice. We have our own cook and cleaner so we do not ask for help for these works at all.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a seperate bedroom + wc to our volunteer in our luxury 400 m2 flat located in a compound with private pool, tennis court etc.
    We will be providing all meals, she will be treated as a member of our family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area has various historical sights.
    The is located near by the sea and have a newly opened marina with loads of coffee shops, restaurants and bars, shopping stores etc etc.
    The city more vibrant during the summer season due to both local and international tourists.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 442876854422