updated   Last minute

Come and experience a true Italian family life while helping us to look after our kids in Milan, Italy

  • Favourited 511 times
  • Last activity: 24 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    +++ at the moment we are looking for someone who could stay with us since March 2024, speaking English with our kids (not necessarily a native english speaker but someone with very good English and maybe a teaching expertise), and help us around the house.

    The kids asked to host a boy, but Lucia would be happy to host a girl, so if you are female but think you can handle a couple of male teenagers write us anyway!

    ATTENTION PLEASE: we have 2 cats now! :)

    The person we are looking for should have a legal permit/visa and very good English as our purpose is that our children improve it. For this reason, we would like to host a proactive person who plays and does things with them, as we think this is the best way to learn, so for example playing drums and/or D&D is a plus!

    We also like very much to host people who like to travel and bring the world to our home :)
    So, if you would like a long stay in a wonderful city allowing you to easily travel all around Italy and Europe, please write us!

    We are a friendly (and messy and noisy :P) family of 4 living near the center of Milan, who need somebody speaking English with the kids and help us with the housechores :)
    The little lovely rascals are both males: Giorgio (14 years old) needs to chat in English with an older friend :) and Enea (12 years old next January) needs someone to improve his basic language skills.
    We already hosted 24 aupairs/workawayers (you can see some of them in the pictures with us), and we really loved the cultural exchange!

    Lucia likes to cook and is very happy to make you some typical Italian dishes, and we would love to try the cuisine of your country, if you want to :)
    We speak Italian, of course, and English. Giorgio is fluent while Enea English's skills are still limited but he’s picking it up quickly thanks to our au pairs, so we'd love to have you continue to improve their language skills.

    Milan is a great city with a busting cultural and nightlife scene, convenient access to other attractive locations in Italy and Europe, and excellent transportation options (it's well connected by both train and planes), and from which you can easily go and visit other beautiful places in Italy and Europe. We merely request that you follow the COVID-19 regulations at all times.
    We have a single room available, with a bathroom.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live the life of a true italian family, a little bit overwhelmed :P
    You will be welcomed with open arms if you have any questions about Italian language classes or getting around Italy, and will get to experience the everyday life of a real Italian family (maybe with a touch of culture shock!).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a reliable, trustworthy, lovely and caring person to love our kids :D and stay with them for a few hours each weekday after school, talking with them in English, and to help us with household tasks.

    We are looking for someone who can stay with us for a long period (at least 3 months).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to Milan city center, just across the street from a nice park and from the underground connecting to train stations and airports. It's a well connected area, with a lot of shops, cinemas and other hangout spots for young people (nearby Navigli) - and an Australian pub that holds English-speaking nights, that one workawayer we hosted discovered for us :DDD

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have very good Internet access and the workawayer's room is perfect for working online with it's own comfortable desk.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 951416144655

Feedback (16)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















Share our everyday family life with a native English-speaker in Fano, PU, Italy
Family in Roma, looking to exchange cultures and for someone to join in our family, Italy