EXPLORE AUSTRALIA while travelling and looking after kids

Country

Australia

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    773

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there

    We are caravanning full-time around Australia!

    Mum works from the caravan whilst dad looks after the kids. We'd love someone to help with the kids/babystitting, some cooking, and social media/photography/videography for our website and social pages.

    Don't worry, you wont need to sleep in the van with us - we will have a separate tent (bed/duvet/lights etc) to keep you cozy next to the caravan. We will be travelling North from Byron Bay so the weather should be good as we go. We plan to stop in coastal towns along the way - staying for about 5 days in each town and then moving to other camps over the weekends.

    We are looking for a female who is excellent with kids. You will have great experience in babysitting/nannying/au pairing and credible references. You will preferably be trained in childcare and or first aid. We want someone who is warm, confident and loves to have fun and engage with kids. We are looking for someone respectful and responsible.

    The hours will be flexible and we can discuss what works best.

    In exchange we offer food ( Jeff is vegetarian, but Jen eats meat so the choice is yours), accommodation, and transport to each town as well as covering park fees.
    We plan to leave from Byron Bay in the first week on May and head North.

    We're a friendly and welcoming family and have had 3 Workawayers stay with us before. We all got along really well and are still in touch with them. The one workawayer was going to come on the van trip with us but we were heading in the opposite direction to where she had already travelled.

    We'd love to hear from you.
    :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a South African family who have immigrated to Australia so you will get to experience two cultures by coming to our house! We are English first language. Myself and Jeff have done a fair bit of travel ourselves (before babies!) and we are interested in foreign cultures so would welcome having a foreigner in our home.

  • Help

    Help

    We need you to look after Spike (4 yrs) and Scout (3yrs), for a few hours in the day, cook a few meals, and help take pics/video for us to use on our social media channels, with a small bit of washing up.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide a tent, mattress, light etc beside the caravan - you can eat inside with us. We have wifi avail too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you have time-off, you can borrow one of our bikes to explore the local town and new sights/beaches etc. The caravan parks are full with travellers of all ages and are generally in beautiful coastal locations with lots on offer...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 441935485212