Help with my beautiful twins in our little village Stradbally in Co. Waterford, Ireland

  • Favourited 292 times
  • Last activity: 15 May 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    **2 month minimum stay only. Please do not contact me to host for less than 2 months, thanks 😅**
    We live in a beautiful village called Stradbally in Co. Waterford on the the south east coast of Ireland. We are about ten minute drive from Dungarvan town and a short spin to the comeragh mountains. The beach is a five minute walk.

    The Deise Greenway is a fabulous cycle / walk of 30 km with breath taking views. I work part-time. I need someone who's good at organisation and housework, normal everyday chores that you would do in your own home. My girls are in school from 9 - 3 everyday. They are beautiful, happy, independent little ladies who took control of my heart the second they were born! 😉
    I need a happy, loving, positive girl to be part of our family. Maybe lend a hand with homework, help with their extra curricular activities like swimming, etc.... I'd love someone who loves cooking, baking and food as much as i do. Please get in touch if you would like to join my little family :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Waterford is a wonderful place, it is the oldest city in Ireland and is such a multicultural place to live, if only for a while. We can help improve your English, and will let you know about local activities/festivals that might be happening. This is a super opportunity to have a cultural exchange and see how other families live. I can suggest some super places to visit and help you with travel, timetables and help find weekend accommodation for your travels, I'm very good at this! if you wish to take weekends/weekdays away, meet up with other workawayers it's no problem, I encourage it, it's hard to live with someone 24/7.You can see how we live are lives on this little wonderful crazy island, and maybe you'll never want to leave.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I need someone kind, with a good heart. The girls are full of beans and love being outside. The are very good children, have super manners and will just take all your love straight away. I need someone who has some experience with children or at least have younger brothers and sisters, someone trustworthy who can help keep an eye an them, hang out with them, teach them about life ( it's always better to have someone else's perspective and not just mine) go for walks, nature, food!! I work 4 days per week, but all my family live close by so there's always someone popping in. I do need help with housework, but basic everyday mundane chores. If this is something you have no intention of helping with then please,please don't waste my time or yours. I work hard to provide for my girls, I'm getting older and I'm tired so I need someone zen, you know, someone who is just a good soul. I need someone with COMMON SENSE, I CANT' STRESS THIS ENOUGH (hence the capitals!😅) you might think it's a silly thing to say...but believe me I've learned the hard way.
    Ideally I would prefer someone to stay anywhere from 2 months plus....I think it just works better as the girls are much more at ease then. Please want to come to Ireland, please know something about this super country, please don't just choose it with no intention to travel around or visit the local tourist attractions. I prefer girls who are mature and can plod along and muck in with us. I am very good to my workawayers and forge lasting bonds with them all. I work hard and I am no longer Claire, I'm Mommy, so every second of my life is for my girls. I don't want to have to ask you to do something simple or straightforward, do as you do in your home. I have little patience with girls who are moody or obsessed with selfies, we simply haven't the time for that, life is too short. I am open to all questions or queries it's no problem. Contact any of my other workawayers with any questions too.
    I also have a little dog Ruby, so she needs a walk, and I have an outdoor cat Kramer who's probably used up 7 of his 9 lives!

    I live for food, I absolutely get sooooo excited by it, I love people that can cook. I think I am a pretty good cook but unfortunately don't always get the time anymore, so I'm more than happy for you to have free rein of my pantry and kitchen.
    I love the outdoors, as do the girls. I try to be healthy ( so add lots and lots of butter to everything! ) I love for the girls to try different things.
    Basically if you do your best by me, then I will absolutely do my best by you. I think our home is quite fun and we have happy crazy times! I will welcome you into my home, introduce you to my family and hopefully we will end this journey as good friends 💞

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live in a four bedroom, two storey modern house. You will have your own large double room, the bathroom is right next door. There are 13 houses in our area with a large grass area to the front, but we have a gated garden at the rear and to the front of our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Anyone interested in contacting me I would like you to be honest, as I have been here. I would prefer a non smoker. It is very important that you have had experience with children.

    I need help in my home that's the number one reason I do this, I've been on work away for almost 8 years and honestly I'd be lost without it

    I would also encourage you to research the area and perhaps join a local Facebook page to meet similar volunteers such as yourself so ye can enjoy the experience more and perhaps join some groups so on your time off you can discover more of what Ireland has to offer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 199997439278

Feedback (11)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help at home with cleaning and outdoor maintenance in a beautiful country setting near Wexford Town, Ireland
Come and help me around my sheep farm while exploring Co. Wexford, Ireland