Experience vancouver lifestyle while helping with housekeeping and looking after our animals in Canada, British Columbia

Country

Canada

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello Workawayers . We a family of eight . My husband is a doctor and i am a teacher but currently stay at home mom . We live in Maple Ridge in the metro Vancouver area and we need help with housekeeping and child minding duties while leaning and exploring other cultures. We live in a farm with breath taking scenery, multiple ponds for canoeing and creeks for fishing and swimming, gazebos and walking bridges. Surrounded by a massive network of hiking, biking and horse trails. We have a dog, a cat and 4 sheep. We have five children. You are sometimes expected to do childcare or baby sitting if needed. Only if kids are comfortable with you .We need help about five hours a day . We will ensure you having two days off a week to explore Vancouver and BC . We provide a semi shared accommodation / apartment with full washroom with Jacuzzi, sitting area with wood burning fireplace and and your own laundry. The apartment is attached to the house and sometimes you have another Worawayer in the other room for for gap days . You will also enjoy the property recreational facility (treadmill, massage chair, tennis table, billiards table air hockey, basket ball) Maple ridge downtown is 10 minutes drive and Vancouver downtown is 45 minutes drive not in rush hour . We are surrounded by famous beaches and lakes. Alleuotte lake and beach is a waking distance or 5 minute drive. Bus stop is half an hour walk and five minutes drive. Dropping off and pick up from sky train is possible if well planned.
    Our future Workaway need to be good and patient with children. Need to be able to help when needed on daily basis . non smoker and non drinker at least in our house but of course feel free in your days off outside in your on terms . Absolutely NO drugs no loud music . We provide weekly shopping for basic needs( bread , milk . Meat, fruits and veg . Some pop etc ) but no snacks or special diets. We prefer a female with lots of house keeping experience. If you just graduated high school and never did laundry or Fried an egg before it’s not the right place for you . We will treat you like family so if you are not a family person maybe we are not meant to be. We would love for people to stay as long as they possibly can as kids get so upset when previous Workaway left . Please don’t contact us if you are staying less than one month . We value honesty and transparency and appreciate people .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is such a beautiful part of British Columbia with endless outdoor activities and learning possibilities. You will learn about the Canadian culture and mix with friendly local people in public places, festivals etc. Maple ridge is famous for filming and outdoor recreation.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the housekeeping 5 hours per day . Cooking only if you enjoy it but help setting the table or making salad is appreciated. Filling up

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English / Arabic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a semi shared accommodation with 2 bedrooms apartment , full washroom with Jacuzzi, sitting area with wood burning fireplace full kitchen and full in suite laundry. All appliances brand new. The total area of your suite is over 1000 sq ft. You will also enjoy the property recreational facility (treadmill, massage chair, tennis table, billiards table, air hockey, basket ball, etc).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off, you will enjoy massive hiking, biking and horse trails which are at the property door steps, local lakes and beaches, picnic areas, water surfing, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, camping and of course all what Vancouver City amenities and entertaining facilities can offer. Maple Ridge is connected to Vancouver via West Coast Express train and we can offer the drop off and the pick ups when possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 441843998838