Join our small family in Hohenems, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/11/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a small family: me (Caro), my man and our 2 kids (12 and 9 years old).
    We are social workers.
    We live in Hohenems (AUSTRIA) in a big house.
    We have 2 cats and a small dog.
    We need help in the household (cleaning, cooking, taking care about kids, doing the laundry).
    Sometimes we also need help with the transport of the kids (pick them up or bring them).
    We live central but quiet.
    Hohenems is a nice, small city and it is country like - not a big city! :-)
    in 15 min you are in Bregenz - in half an hour you are in Germany.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can improve your german language.
    You can be a member of a nice family, join our live here in Austria.
    We have beautiful nature her. Amazing mountains (skiing in winter time, swimming in the river in summertime, hiking all seasons,...)
    You can have a lot of fun with the kids.
    Hohenems is a nice, small city and it is country like - not a big city! :-)
    in 15 min you are in Bregenz - in half an hour you are in Germany.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello! Here is the help we need:

    YOU:
    - work independent
    - are really able cook vegetarian meals
    - like kids and teenagers and are ready to play with them and make activities with them
    - speak german (a bit)
    - can clean a house and make the laundry
    - have a driving license

    I have 2 kids (9 and 12). it is important for me, that you take care after the kids or make activities with them when I am not here (sometimes evening, sometimes afternoon).
    To help run the household together with me and sometimes without me ;-) (shopping, cooking, cleaning, feeding the cats,...)
    It is also important that you can prepare vegetarian meals by yourself for the kids.
    We cook vegetarian, mostly biological food.
    Please notice: I am a yoga teacher - we don´t have alcohol or cigarets in our household.
    I need a person who is very independent from me - someone who is able to do the work without big explanations from me.
    Sometimes I need you to pick up the kids from football or other activities. So you need a driving license.

    You have your own room in our house. We live very central (2 min from train station) but it is very quiet and calm here.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You live in our house. You have our own room. Bathroom we share.
    The breakfast, lunh and dinner will be prepared by you or/and me.
    We have two cats and a small dog. You have to feed them sometimes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    no smoking in the house or in the garden
    we have a nice balcony and wonderful garden. I have also a Airbnb room, so sometimes I need your help with the cleaning and preparation of the room.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 435945738319