Help around the house and garden middle of Portugal, North of Lisbon

Country

Portugal

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Living in Portugal in a little village since 10 years, after visiting Portugal for years and years. The village is a quiet and adorable and a lvery peaceful place, I live in a house with a view on the mountains and in the front it is green everywhere.
    Doing a lot of work in and outside the house, and a helping hand is always appreciated
    Striving to do ecologic gardening to have “ clean and healthy fruit and veggies”
    In the apartment lives an old schoolfriend who speaks english.
    We have 6 cats and 1 dog around the house.
    If you want more information, just ask!

    And NO Smokers

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can talk english and dutch with you or Português
    Can show you arround in the neigbourhood and for myself i do all kind of handcraft and can teach you if you wanted to
    We live in an Nice area

  • Help

    Help

    Have a big garden with vegetables ,fruit and flowers/ trees 1070m2
    Could use some person with some gardenknowledge to help me out .
    Handyman or woman to repair and maintenance arround the house.

    We adopted 6 abandonated cats And 1 dog CAT’s which liked to be brushed once in a while .

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a little village in a house with a big garden, the nearest town where we do are shopping is about 5/6 km away.
    On sunday s there is a huge market where you can buy almost everything you need and you can eat in little restaurants .
    The marketplace just 5/10 min. Walking from my place.
    I have a nice guest room for my workawayers with their own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This aerea of Portugal is the silvercoast about 1,5 H from Lisbon
    We have many interesting things arround to see or visit ,but depends of what you like.
    From castle to Church or mountain wandering or museum.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 434972143449