1 / 5
updated  

Looking for a digital marketer/techie and a german tutor in Nairobi, Kenya

  • Kenya
  • Favourited 20 times
  • Last activity: 01/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Lorraine. I'm 35, female, and based in Nairobi. I'm a very easygoing individual. I am introverted-ish, clean, organized, and friendly. I love to cook and bake whenever I can. I sometimes draw, paint and write calligraphy, and always enjoy a good laugh and great company.

    A few years ago, I started a digital marketing agency with its base in my dining room (for now). I am looking for people with technical and creative skills - SEO, SEM,website development, copywriting, legal, accounting, and business development... I'm quite open to hearing how you can help me - send me a message.

    I'm also keen to learn german...if you can teach me that too...awesome!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have a chance to learn Swahili and possibly any other of the 42+ languages spoken in Kenya. Also, I could teach you how to cook some Kenyan dishes. At the minimum, you will have a chance to experience the Kenyan cultures and the hospitality of the Kenyan people.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like someone to help me with digital marketing - SEO, SEM, website development, graphic design, videography, sales/business development, accounting. If you can guide me on which applications I could use to get the most for less, I'd be really grateful. If you are techie, and also have a knack for business, you would really be of great help.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am super interested in learning german and french. I can help you practise Swahili and English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will provide a room in my furnished apartment. You will have a private room. There is wi-fi available. The house has all the major amenities you may need (a washing machine, TV, internet, hair drier, hot water) and a swimming pool. The apartment is on the 3rd floor with no lift. It is in a safe and quiet neighbourhood in an upper-middle-class area, close to cafes, shopping centres, and the Central Business District. It is easily accessible by public transport. You can also travel around using UBER or Taxify apps.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you are not helping me, there will be lots of other activities to do in the city and outside the city. Nairobi is bursting with energy and lots of activities for anyone to enjoy. It has a vibrant nightlife, friendly people, it is rich in culture, has lots of parks, wildlife and forests where you can go hiking, cycling, zip-lining etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 432796832694

Photos

Feedback

Youth led organisation in Nairobi, kenya
Come and help us fundraise and put a self sufficient resource center in the Kisii Community, Kenya