Gardening, animals and cultural exchange with us in Peñaflor , Chile

Country

Chile

new host  

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our house / farm was founded in 1929. It is a house with a lot of history and a lot of life. In our house we live 3 women (64, 33 and 19 years old respectively), together with our 8 dogs, 16 chickens, fish and our bird friend Tiuke George. We have a lot of field work with the garden, the animals and all the projects that we are always developing, since in addition to living here we work renting the space and above all, our swimming pool. We would like to receive volunteers because in addition to having a lot of field work, we love cultural exchange and everything that volunteering entails.

    Nuestra casa/fundo fue fundada eb 1929. Es una casona con mucha historia y mucha vida.
    En nuestra casa vivimos 3 mujeres (64, 33 y 19 años respectivamente), junto con nuestros 8 perros, 16 gallinas, peces y nuestro amigo ave Tiuke George.
    Tenemos mucho trabajo de campo con la huerta, los animales y todos los proyectos que siempre estamos desarrollando, ya que además de vivir acá trabajamos arrendando el espacio y por sobre todo, nuestra piscina.
    Nos gustaría recibir voluntarios porque además de tener mucho trabajo de campo, nos encanta el intercambio cultural y todo lo que conlleva el voluntariado.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn from garden work, agroecological seeds, biointensive agriculture, electricity and general carpentry.

    Pueden aprender de trabajo de huerta, semillas agroecologicas, agricultura biointensiva,
    electricidad y carpinteria general.

  • Help

    Help

    Usually it is garden help, garden maintenance, help with animals and various constructions of all kinds.

    Por lo general es trabajo de huerta, mantención de jardines, trabajo con animales y construcciones variadas de todo tipo.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent room with shared bathroom.

    In exchange for 5 hours of daily work we offer accommodation, breakfast, lunch and eleven / dinner.

    Habitación independiente con baño compartido.

    A cambio de 5 horas de trabajo diario ofrecemos alojamiento, desayuno, almuerzo y once/cena.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located 27kms. from Santiago. Peñaflor is a common town, there is not much to do in the surroundings, but our life is super entertaining and you can rest in the same place, which is ideal for disconnection and outdoor life.

    Estamos ubicados a 27kms. de Santiago.
    Peñaflor es un pueblo común, no hay mucho que hacer en los alrededores, pero nuestra vida es súper entretenida y pueden descansar en el mismo lugar, que es ideal para la desconexión y la vida al aire libre.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 431341227517