Strong hands to help with outdoor tasks in the chilean patagonia, Coyhaique

Country

Chile

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/09/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are located in the chilean patagonia next to a huge rock hill called Black Hill... its about a 450 mts basalt column wall, and surrounded by native forest and streams of pure cristal water. Locally the area offers every need of a 45,000 population town, so you can get everything that you need. If youre an adventurer and enjoy outdoor sports, you can do climbing, hiking, mtb downhill, kayaking, etc. We are close enough to the carretera austral and all its attractions.
    I have only one paid worker... he is in charge of feeding and maintenance of the animals. Its a small native forest with a few cows around. We need help to clean the land from wood left after a great fire that consumed everything around about a hundred years ago, in order to give the cows better prairies.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    About animal and land manteniance, spanish speaking and friendship development. Get to know patagonia enjoy landscape and fresh pure air and good company. I am the owner of the land and I work with my friend Daniel, whos in charge of feeding and manteinance of the animals. He does not speak english. We have excellent relations with our neighbors, most of them young professional couples who are betting for a quiet life in the forest.
    The workayayer will work side by side with me and under my personal support and supervision. Im an attorney at law, so the learning process of the duties at field will be mutual, working always as a team.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly firm strong hands and a cheering attitude. Mostly wood picking and animal fences maintenance

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nice bed in a small cabin. Meals, hot water, full bathroom access

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Climbing. Hiking. And all about patagonia

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 265892824312