updated  

Help looking after my house and cat in Popayan, Colombia

  • Colombia
  • Favourited 26 times
  • Last activity: 30/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody, I'm Valentina. I own a place divided in 2 houses and needs a lot of maintenance. I live in one of the houses with my cat.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange I offer a private room, breakfast, wifi, the right to use common areas such as the kitchen, the washing machine once a week, a warm shower and could practice Spanish and learn about the things we will be doing at home and could be new for you.

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone who can help me with a lot of everything such as gardening, composting, painting, cleaning, perhaps walking my dog and so on. I need someone who is willing to learn cos I want to do a lot of improvements at home and perhaps we will need to learn from youtube videos or things like that. Talking in English or French would be a plus since I like to practice languages.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love to practice and teach by language exchange.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room, shared bathroom with me. You can cook lunch and dinner at home and have a space in the freezer and shelf to keep your food, which is quite cheap in Popayan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Popayan Is a small city with a historical background, downtown is 7 km away from home and there is bus transportation near from the neighborhood until 6 p.m., then you would have to pay a taxi and it's around 2 USD to get here. There is also a mall and grocery stores 10 minute walking from the house. The other house is rented to a lunch restaurant that is quite cheap and good. There are a lot of museums, in downtown, Silvia, a beautiful town 1 hour from here, hot springs, also 1 hour away and a lot to do, like all the good reastaurants in the city for a good price.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You would have to move the motorhome for around 4 hours where a restaurant next to me is open.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If you are responsible with your pets, you can.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week or 20 hours a week, as you want to organize.

Host ref number: 427489132558

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Join us at our Hostel located in front to the longest river of Colombia, at the city of Mompos.
Immerse yourself in the Amazonian culture and nature, El Doncello, Colombia