Looking for creative minds in Vienna, Austria .. read below :)

Country

Austria

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello beautiful souls,

    Being pretty new to workaway, I am excited about this journey.

    My name is Iris, I am a personal trainer and model living Vienna. My intention with coming to Workaway is to connect with different people all over the world. There is always something interesting I can learn from each situation, moment and individual.

    Currently i am planning to start a Blog and Youtube- Channel and would need help with it. I prefer people who either have a blog or youtube channel or someone who knows how to create them and especially down the line make them grow and of course make money with it. My goal is to become self employed to a degree wherer it allows me to make money online while traveling!

    The other things I am interested in gaining more knowledge are:
    photography (i own a Canon EOS 70D, two microphones, 3 lenses and lights)
    videography (i have all Adobe Programs on my laptop)
    yoga
    meditation
    spirituality
    languages (i am fluent in german, english and serbian - would love to improve my spanish)
    different cuisines from all over the world
    dance (i danced ballett for 10 years, ever since i stopped i started dancing salsa, bachata, merengue but would love to learn more about contemporary dance)
    playing the guitar (i own one)

    .. to sum it up, any form of expressing art :)

    As you can see in the pictures, i have a 5 years old dog named Leona, i rescued her when i was in Gran Canaria on vacation :) she is my child, my sister and my friend. She loves children and adults. Sometimes i think she is a therapy dog, just by how much love she gives. Leona will need to be taken out 3x per day, but i dont ask you to take her out when i am free, we can go for a walk in the nature with her and be creative there also!


    Vienna is a beautiful city, especially in summer so anyone who is new to this side of the globe willl definitely enjoy strolling the streets up and down, by feet or by the city bikes!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are looking to improve your german, or serbian I am glad to help you with that. We will be working together in a team and you will meet different cultures.
    From my apartment everything is very easy reachable. On your time off you can observe and get to know the whole city. I will be explaining how to get to different locations and if i have time i will happily take you also to some places, because we will be also recording some videos outdoor :)

  • Help

    Help

    We will be exchanging ideas and thoughts about my projects.
    I am looking for creative minds, someone who knows how to build a blog, who has knowledge in videography (i have "all" of the tools like camera, lights, microphones etc.), someone who practices yoga or dance.

    Since i am speaking 3,5 languages :D someone who speaks spanish would be of help because my spanish skills have weakend and i would like to improve them, but i am also open for italian or other languages!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    serbian, english, german, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying with me in my apartment, which is 10 min away from the city center. Everything you need is 5 walking min away. Please make sure to clean after yourself, so that we can all enjoy the atmosphere.

    I can welcome 1-2 people! If two people are coming, please make sure that either you are a couple OR you are friends who dont mind sharing the same bed with each other!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 427127827967