Would like someone to come and share English with us and our children in Milan, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/02/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family with four children(1, 8,14,17). The oldest one is currently studying abroad and his room is free to welcome a new friend.
    We live down town Milan and are all very active.
    We are very easygoing.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for an English native speaker only. In exchange for the room, you will have to spend some time with us, playing with our 10 years old boy, speaking and spending time with our one year old baby girl. You'll have to keep you room tidy and clean, to share the bathroom with the kid and to respect the basic rules of living in a family.
    Even better if you do have a talent in music, singing ...
    You'll have to be honest, serious and friendly.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The flat is very modern and new. There are four bedrooms, two bathrooms, a big kitchen, a living room with a piano and a big terrace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I said before we live in the city center of Milan. It means, the volunteer will have lots of opportunities and access to public transports. He can even walk to most places.
    Depends on his interests, he can attend a school, do sports, explore the museums....If the volunteer is catholic he can attend the youth group activities at the church close to our home in order to make good friends and learn more about Italian culture.

    We really want our kids to have a full immersion into the english language and are looking for a young per son who could become a friend. He or she will have to be clean and honest and respect a schedule we will fix together with flexibility.
    I would be very interested to find a person who can educate my one year old baby girl to the sound of music. I am especially interested in the Gordon method.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3/5 depends on the day....sometimes less! We are very flexible.

Host ref number: 425875179117