Come and help out with family life in Borkwalde, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a mother of two boys working as a doula and English teacher. We live in a cozy house surrounded by woodland. I enjoy vegetarian cooking, sewing and handcrafts of all kinds. We have a dog and three cats.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are surrounded by beautiful nature. It’s very peaceful here and there are plenty of experiences to be had nearby. We love having new people around and enjoy hanging out, creating together, making music, art or whatever we inspire each other to do. I am an English teacher and native speaker but we also speak German here fluently. I am happy to help with language.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a rather large garden which can be difficult for me to manage alone. I would also like to build a playground for the children outside. I need a little help here and there in the house and someone who can take the dog for a walk when I am too busy. I am happy to cook myself and will prepare fresh food most days for everyone in the house. I don’t need a nanny for my children but would like to have someone around who I can rely on if perhaps I have engagements that clash with the children’s timetable etc... I work as a doula which requires being on call to go to births so it could be that I am called away in the night and would need someone to shortly be there for the children until someone else takes over.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a spare room downstairs with a bathroom nearby. We tend to have mealtimes as a family but I can always set aside portions to be eaten later or separately as wished. I love to cook and would provide all food but we don’t have meat in the house. Everything is vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a lot of nature trails and interesting historical places. The train station is nearby and easy to reach by bicycle. There is a spare bike to borrow. Potsdam is easy and quick to reach and Berlin is also not far.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 923718582437