Help our ecological farm to start producing again, grow up organice vegetables, aromatics and medicinal plants on a chestnut forest in Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 100 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are ecological farmers in Italy, in a wonderful place on a chestnut forest and not so far away from the sea. Quiet but not isolated place. We are also musicians and really interested in sharing experiences, point of view, new way of life, thinking and cooking. We are French but living in Italy since 3 years and a half, so we can speak French, Italian, English, a bit German and Polish. And we would be very happy to welcome people from all over the world

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we can speak different langages (French, Italian, English, German and Polish), and we have a 20 years experience in different way of organic farming, we have also build straw and wood houses. The place is very interested in Liguria but at the boarder of Piemonte, lot of things to see and to do (old villages, sea, lake, rivers, caves, biking, hiking, running, lot of party in the village in summer...). I'm most interested in cooking so I can teach also different way of cooking

  • Help

    Help

    The main cultures in the farm are aromatics and some vegetables. So as this new and organic and ecological cultures (permaculture) there is a lot of work to maintain the plants and the fields clean. The job can be very hard sometimes because of carrying wood to make woodchips, take care of the forest around. And we are very hard workers....

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Polish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    workawayers will be welcome in large private room with bathroom, in our house, good bed, good pillows, good food :). We can cook different way : gluten/lactose/egg-free, veggie, raw food ....

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    8km from the highway, Buses in the village, station at 20minutes, big cities such as Savona (30 minutes), Torino (1.15) or Genova (1hour)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.0)










Host ref number: 421942159152