Come and join us in our beautiful hostel a few minutes from Tayrona park in Santa Marta, Colombia

Country

Colombia

updated  

Favourited 225 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    630

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Some years ago, on the outskirts of the city, our family acquired this space as an escape from the city. Located in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta, we are located 40 mins from Santa Marta city and extremely close to destinations such as Tayrona Park, Quebrada Valencia and lots of rivers (Mendihuaca, Guachaca, Don Diego, Buritaca, Palomino) . Over these 15 years, with the help of many people we have totally renovated and added to our weekend home and now turned it into a hostel surrounded by nature; offering guests a space surrounded by tranquility, relaxation and harmony. With your visit we hope to provide you with a comfortable place where we can all get to know each other and create beautiful memories here.

    Hace algunos años, a las afueras de la ciudad, nuestra familia adquirió este espacio como escape de la ciudad. Localizados en las estribaciones de la Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta, estamos en un punto medio entre la ciudad de Santa Marta y destinos como el Parque Tayrona, Quebrada Valencia y ríos de la zona (Mendihuaca, Guachaca, Don Diego, Buritaca, Palomino). Durante estos 17 años, con la ayuda de muchas personas hemos recuperado y construido un lugar rodeado de naturaleza; buscando poder brindar a todas aquellas personas que nos visitan un espacio rodeado de tranquilidad, relajamiento y armonía. Es por esto que con vuestra visita esperamos brindarles un lugar cómodo en donde podamos conocer un poco de ustedes y crearles un bonito recuerdo .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will interact with a local family and learn a bit about our culture, you can also visit some interesting places that are found all along the region in your free time, but also help us to keep improving our hostel in all aspects.

    usted interactuará con una familia local y aprenderá un poco sobre nuestra cultura, también puede visitar algunos lugares interesantes que se encuentran a lo largo de la región en su tiempo libre y ayudarnos a recuperar un pequeño pedazo de bosque dentro de la propiedad

  • Help

    Help

    We need you to help us:
    *️️️️️️️️receiving visitors who arrive at the hostel
    *️️️️️️️️gardening
    *️️️️️️️️doing some painting and minor adjustments in the workshop.
    *️️️️️️️️You can also help us to teach English to our staff and a group of local kids.

    Buscamos personas interesadas en ayudarnos enrecibir y atender a los visitantes que llegan al hostal y de igual forma que pueda ser flexibles en actividades como jardineria, cocina y adecuaciones menores.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    ingles-español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Multiple room with private bathroom. We can provide you breakfast and you can use our kitchen to prepare whatever you please for lunch or any other meal, the town is just 5 minutes away, and sometimes we can share meals as well.

    Habitación multiple con baño.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 20 km away from Santa Marta (the bus will drop you right outside the hostel), near the hostel is the entrance to Tayrona Park. In your free time you can take many trips to beaches, rivers, you can hike or just chill in our hostel in the pool or the hammock! We are constantly improving our hostel and are open to any ideas you may give us. A very friendly local family lives in the hostel and they will be happy to interact with you and teach you about their culture and local area, and we hope we can count on your help for the time you are here.

    Nos encontramos a 20 km de santa marta, cerca al hostal está la entrada al parque tayrona del camino a pueblito, aun nos encontramos adecuando el lugar, en el hostal vive una familia local muy amigable con la cual pueden interactuar, y esperamos poder contar con su ayuda durante los proximos meses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 419496761849