Come and help me with practicing English and German in Cuneo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/01/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Andrea Silvia, I'm 23, I'm from Cuneo (IT) and I'm studying jazz music at Siena Jazz University.

    I'm searching for a native or really good English (also for poetries) speaker to prepare me for a language certification. We could have a couple of hours per day of grammatical and lexical things and for the rest of the day just speaking.
    I study music and play A lot during the day so you’ll have time to study as we’ll or we will go around Cuneo to see nature and cities.
    ..and if you are a dancer or a painter or Artist you are welcome to enjoy my quartet during gigs and rehearsals. You’ll never know if we could share more

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can arrange when you want to have your free time when you are able to give me a hand with the language practice. This is more a cultural exchange than a real 'work' because you will have plenty of time to explore the city and I could show you a lot of interesting places. It is a great chance for you to learn more about the Italian culture.

  • Help

    Help

    My main aime is to reach the First certificate in English and B-Basic level in German.
    The English person could have also some skills in poetry so we could talk and share some thought about it.
    I would like to see some certification from you, if it’s possible. I think we can do exercises, speaking and take care about my grandmama.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll use my single room on your own. Kitchen, bathroom, living room and some of the basic facilities are included and shared with me and my dad.
    you are allowed to smoke outside, if you need it and take some of your friends or parents at home, for few days.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit Alba and Langhe, drink one of the best red wine in Italy, you can visit Torino, Mondovi, Milan(2h from here), Genova (1.40h) and so on..
    I need you for 2/3 weeks.
    I don’t like to much to eat in restaurants but I like to go to concerts and art events so you can come with me whenever you want.
    I’ll study a lot and I’ll work in a restaurant from Wednesday to Saturday every evening.
    We can plan you staying from the end of February to May.

    I’m waiting for you!!!!
    Andrea

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 416135347287