Share in the work and the pleasures of a wonderful small property in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I would like to invite animal-loving, positive, friendly people to come and help with all the chores and jobs at my lovely place, where I share my life with my animals, friends and guests! I am looking for handy people who are not afraid of some physical work,. there are small natural stone walls to rebuild, fences to mend and bits of garden to look after. You do not need particular skills, just a positive attitude and the energy to enjoy outdoors work. There is a comfortable double-bed room available and I love cooking for my guests (vegetarian and organic food)! I don't expect more than 4 hours work a day so there will be plenty of time to explore this beautiful part of France. At the moment (november), I mainly need a hand rebuilding some natural stone walls, so if you like working with stone, please contact me!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you about animal care, teach you english or french and you will get to meet my wonderful group of international friends! There will be plenty of time to explore (although you would need a car,.) the region, visit the lovely medieval villages and towns of the Midi Pyrénées or just stay home and enjoy the peace and quiet,.

  • Help

    Help

    Building stone walls, gardening, land clearing, animal care

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with a double bed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    An opportunity to spend a few weeks in a very tranquil, rural part of France, Get to know life with (farm) animals, a natural, vegetable garden, a healthy outdoors lifestyle with good food! Use the rest of the time to visit the medieval villages, the town of Toulouse, cultural capital of the South of France, go hiking, horseriding, cycling, climbing, or just relax and enjoy La belle Vie,..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours will do! 5 days a week

Host ref number: 415585585755