Babysitting and daily household in Namur, Belgium.

Country

Belgium

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mom (Maria, 37 years) and little daughter (Paloma, 17 months), single parent family, are living in Namur and taking the best out of what every day can bring.
    We speak Italian at home, but mom speaks 4 more languages (French, Dutch, English and Portuguese). I like to cook healthy food and I am actually studying to become a yoga teacher. Previously, I was active in the audiovisual field as a production assistant and as a project manager for a multinational.
    On long-term, my intention is to live in a community, join a settled-one or gather people together. The location is not yet defined, nature is a must. By hosting workawayers, I would like to get a better sight on this topic.

    As a workawayer, you will help us mainly for babysitting, cooking or little tasks at home and sometimes in the garden.
    I'm willing to improve some recipes, but have no time enough for it. It would be lovely to plan some meals for the week, investigate on alternatives in ingredients and ways to cook it together (macrobiotic, vegan, keto...).
    I'm willing to grow into slow and zero waste, time is missing...
    Are you an English native speaker? It would be great to improve my pronunciation with you :)
    If you are into woodwork, there are some fourniture that I'm planning to restore.
    Baby Paloma is a vivid and very musical minded toddler. As I'm not a musician, every opportunity to bring music home is welcome. She likes to play in the garden and walk around.

    This in the form, but I am eager to meet people that likes the idea of sharing knowledge whatever the age. Help us to increase our practice that we are all part of a larger community.
    It would be great to meet you

    M&P

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak 5 languages and lived in Belgium, France and Portugal. I can tell that I grew up as a multicultural being and I like the idea that my daughter learn from it as well. Also, I'm studying bodywork techniques and I would be happy to improve my teaching skills with our workawayer. Also, for my teacher training course, I might be studying sanscrit writings, work on book presentations and guided meditations.

  • Help

    Help

    Play with Paloma if mom is busy with household or babysitting when needed for a couple of hours a day. Sometimes, little household tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, French, Dutch, English, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bed room with a sigle bed will be available for our guest. Toilet and kitchen is shared.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 414192185729