Come and help us with building an eco-project and sharing ideas and knowledge in South Sicily, Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 184 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    154

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Namaste

    For the last 6 months I am working on building and organizing an eco friendly environmental project focusing on the idea of the free-spirit place for active people who are involved in different creative activities and practices.
    I would like that one day this little place here in Sicily can become a meeting point for those who wants to express their own free spirit.

    I like to travel and I have an experience of living in different countries and cultures. The healthy way of living is one of my goals. I like to share knowledge and ideas with others.

    The property is located in the area of S.Maria del Focallo which is close to Ispica, Pozzallo, Modica, and you could also go to Siracusa by bus or train.

    Everyone is more than welcome:
    - clean person, not trouble makers
    - respecting yourself and others
    - ready to share and exchange the ideas
    - team-workers, able to cooperate and achieve common goals
    - easy-going person with a feeling of empathy, connected to others
    - those who are interested in a personal growth and continual self-learning
    - creative and aware of sustainability
    *️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️ You could see the special requirements in the field below *️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️

    Please contact me for further information. Minimum stay from 1 week.

    Emanuel

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Different types of physical activity:
    - working in the natural surrounding
    - you could practice cycling, running, yoga and meditation
    Cultural exchange:
    - traditional Italian and of course Sicilian kitchen
    - visiting historical places and natural spots. We are 10 minutes by bicycle from the Santa Maria del Focallo beach. 10 to 20 minutes driving to Vendicari Reserve National Park.
    Language practice in Italian, Spanish and we also speak English

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people with an experience in different practical fields such as:
    - building and construction works (builder, carpenter, electrician, plummer)
    - eco garderning (landscapers, gardeners)
    - knowledgeable in eco & sustainability design
    - boat builders with the skills of renovation to give a new life to an old boat

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, Sicilian, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 rooms fully furnished:
    Room 1 - double bed
    Room 2 - double bed
    It's also possible to sleep in a tent during the high season

    Shared bathroom and the outside shower (towels are provided)
    Shared kitchen with all the necessary equipment (you could cook your own food)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ the workawayers will be supplied with 2 meals (lunch and dinner ) simple but healthy vegetarian food (we grow our own vegetables and fruits). Breakfast you provide.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ fish, meat or any other specific diet will be at your own costs

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The places your could visit around: Ispica, Pozzallo, Modica, Siracusa.
    Natural spots: Parco Forza, La Cava d'Ispica
    Beaches: Santa Maria del Focalo, Porto Ulisse and many others

    Feel free to ask about any other information you are interested in.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 413554532428