Help with an interesting restoration and permaculture project in Vorstenbosch, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Usually I travel the world both for work and for interest in other cultures, nature and art, but now I have a project in Holland to restore an old farm, dating back to 1811. Only a few walls are still standing. Also, the garden needs a lot of attention. I speak English, German and French, but I would also like to learn Spanish. It would be great if you could come in for 2 weeks or more and work 5 hours a day. There is a new tiny house available to stay in, or a campervan and I will take care of meals once a day. A large natural park is nearby. This is my first time at Workaway but as I can foresee it will be a long term project.

    Por lo general, viajo por el mundo tanto por trabajo como por interés en otras culturas, la naturaleza y el arte, pero ahora tengo un proyecto en Holanda para restaurar una antigua granja, que data de 1811. Solo algunas paredes siguen en pie. Además, el jardín necesita mucha atención. Hablo inglés, alemán y francés, pero también me gustaría aprender español. Sería genial si pudieras venir por 2 semanas o más y trabajar 5 horas al día. Hay una nueva tiny house disponible para quedarse o un furgoneta y me haré cargo de las comidas una vez al día. Un gran parque natural está cerca. Esta es mi primera vez en Workaway pero, como puedo prever, será un proyecto a largo plazo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are not really far from bigger cities like Eindhoven, Rotterdam and Amsterdam. You can learn about building and gardening and perhaps improve your English, German, or French in exchange for teaching Spanish. We could also learn about each other's national cuisine.

    no estamos realmente lejos de ciudades más grandes como Eindhoven, Rotterdam y Amsterdam. Puede aprender sobre construcción y jardinería y tal vez mejorar su inglés, alemán o francés a cambio de enseñar español. También podríamos aprender sobre la cocina nacional de los demás.

  • Help

    Help

    At first it will be necessary to prepare the site for its construction and restoration. It will be necessary to remove some of the vegetation and tree roots. You can also prepare a part of the garden. Maybe you can do some tests with permaculture.

    Al principio será necesario preparar el lugar para su construcción y restauración. Será necesario eliminar parte de la vegetación y las raíces de los árboles. También puedes preparar una parte del jardín. Quizás puedas hacer algunas pruebas con permacultura.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Would like to learn Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Tiny house off grid

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    if you have a driver's license you can use a car and I have bicycles.

    si tienes licencia de conducir puedes usar un coche y yo tengo bicicletas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good wifi and a working desk

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 413164154425