Come and experience life with us and help with horses and household in Aschbach, Lower Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    292

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We, Irene ,Michael and Valentina( born 28.June 2018 )are running a small farm in a village called Aschbach in Lower Austria. We have 4 horses, two ponies, three cats and a bunch of chicken.
    The farm is situated a bit outside of the centre, there are some other houses and farms around but it is quite rural.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience life in Austria with typical food and beverages, see how to run a small horse farm and cope with daily challenges which come up. If you are interested we can teach you some German or even the dialect we speak.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who are practical and don't need anyone to tell them what to do every minute.
    Mainly we need help in the house with general maintenance, cleaning and cooking. We do eat meat but if you are vegetarian and like cooking you can overtake preparing lunch for us and surprise us with delicious vegetarian meals ;)
    Irene also needs help with the Baby and the horses, feeding them and mocking out the stable are daily tasks. Sometimes she needs help during riding lessons e.g. holding a pony whilst the other one is trained. If you have experience with horses we can talk about horseback riding, too.
    Around a newly built house and a farm there is always work to find like weeding, construction work and so on so please bring some clothes which can become dirty and be prepared for physical work.
    Every second weekend Michael's son (7 years) is visiting and after being shy in the beginning it can happen that he chooses you as his new playground mate.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a private room for you in the house with a double bed, sofa and cupboard. We share bathroom, kitchen and living room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In summertime you can visit the local swimming pool which is in walking distance, you can go for long walks in the countryside or borrow a bike for cycling.
    The train station is also in walking distance and there are good connections to Amstetten which is the closest city, Linz and Vienna.

    Please make sure that you have a valid health insurance!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Michael playing with our niece
we at Irene's cousin's wedding
Host ref number: 412766468992