Join our fun loving family in Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao workwayer,
    We are a friendly and open-minded Italian family living in a flat in the centre of La Spezia, a small town of Liguria (north west of Italy). It is a nice town, by the sea (which is 10 minutes walking from our house) quiet but lively, with lovely shops and restaurants. The sourrinding is plenty of really beautiful places (Cinque Terre, Porto Venere, Lerici, Genova...) easy reachable by bus or by train. And we are very near to Tuscany as well, only 1 our from Pisa and Lucca and one and half hour to Firenze by train.
    The house is 5 minutes walking from the railway station and very close to the most important bus stops. 10 minutes walking from our house there is also a language school attempted by Italian and foreigner students that you will have the time to attend to, if you wish.. We are from Rome but we moved to La Spezia five years ago due to my husband job.
    Our family is made of me, Agnese, my husband, Bernardo and three children, Viola, Jacopo and Marta (15, 13, 9). They are very respectefull and indipendent and they are used to deal with guests as we have been hosting au pairs for four years. The three of them are part of a scout groups (Viola and Jacopo are explorer, Marta has just joined the cub scouts). All the three get along well each other and like playing together after school, even if during the week they are always very busy with school and sports and other activities (Jacopo plays guitar)
    I work as a teacher at the primary school and Bernardo is a manager of public administration; we love cooking, health food, traveling, going out for the week end (when the children activities allow us to do so) as we love exploring this region of Italy that is plenty of areas of great interest both artistic and naturalistic.
    As we both work, we need some help with children, mostly with Marta as she still needs to be picked up form school and at least twice a week to be brought to her afterschool activities.
    Moreover we are looking for someone who can improve their English spending with children the lunch time and tolking with them.
    We are looking for a person that would be part of our family shering its/her own culture and curious of our. We need your support mostly during lunch/ afternoon, you will have morinig free and always free weekend. Interested? We are looking forward to hearing from you!
    Anything else you would like to know? Just ask!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love cooking and healthy food and we will be willing to teach you some italian recipes. But we are also very curious about ather culters food and traditions.
    You could learn also some Italian speaking with me and Bernardo, even if we require to speak only in English with children. They understand English even if they are shy (lazy) in speaking it!
    Moreover, you will be free to explore the surroundings that offer very beautiful place both artistic and naturalistic. If you like hiking there are lots of footpaths either by the sea or in the mountains.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with our yougest doughter, Marta. She needs to be picked up from school almost every day (the school is easly reachable by bus) and at least twice a week (but not more than three time) brought to her activities in the afternoon (she practices kung-fu).
    Moreover we would like you to spend the lunch time with children, speaking with them, in order to improve their English.
    We ask for very very light housework as help us tidying up the kitchen after lunch or after dinner and doing every tasks is required in a domestic partnership.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big appartment at the last floor of an historic building in the city centre. You will have your own room in the very comfortable mansard roof, with a bath for your own.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 412616416981