Gardening, language exchange pet sitting in Portorož and small village Šembije, Slovenia

  • Favourited 48 times
  • Last activity: 18 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Born and raised in Ljubljana I live between the city and the village, this way of life allows me to stay in balance. I finished the art academy graduated in painting, masters in a teaching art and therapy, second degree in business I m a generation of year 1975 single mother of two teenagers 18,14y. SofiJa,Olivija at the moment I work with mentaly disorder people. We have a nice seven year Prudance Gold/Prudi Swiss shepherd she keeps us company. More about on fb Gremo skupaj. Thank you , 🙏🙏🙏grateful . EMI

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are invited in our garden ambient in two location to participate in any creation, nature, art and sports. You can learn slovenian . I love to practices nature, animals, art, different culture and people, do some sports, and traveling.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help needed from February ...to june, julay, aug., sept.,octob, nov.

    I thank you in advance, gratitude❤️
    I need 🙏some help in around the house in village Šembije and the olives garden in Portorož, cutting bushes, grass and small tree. we need someone with basic knowledge in trades like carpenters, electricians, builders We have in plane to build small canopy over the door and a wooden tent in the village of Šembije I want to do camps in the field of worshope for life, art, joga/asana and QIGong....
    We invite people to exchange knowledge, learning and experiences. TO give and receive in a gratuitous manner.🙏

    Depending on the project 1,2 person 2,3/4h a day FOOD and slepping in tent, outside or bed. Wather and electricity, kitchen and tollet on the place inside or outside.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer you a outside sleeping area tent, begs toalete and water in Portorož or small house in Šembije to share all
    eqipement in normal use. We prepare food together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Availble transport

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4hours a day, 3 days a week

Host ref number: 412256887953

Feedback

Help with picking apples, grapes and animal care in Štanjel, Slovenia
Biophilia a sustainable and permaculture project located in the middle of sLOVEnia