Help with small projects around the family home and take advantage of all the adventure and beauty south Kona has to offer, Hawaii, USA

Country

United States

 

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Aloha and enjoy the beauty of south Kona on the big island of Hawaii. Truly a magical place that many know as paradise. Take a hike, jump in the ocean, visit the volcano and waterfalls, a piece of heaven for the nature lover. We are a blended family with 7 children. We usually have 4 to 5 with us at a time from ages 1 to 17. We live on a third of an acre and simply would like help with small projects around the home and the yard. We enjoy being outside and taking advantage of all the adventure the island offers us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is so much to see, learn and experience in the big island of Hawaii. From the oceans, land, active volcano, Hawaiian culture, historical sites, national and state parks...

  • Help

    Help

    We have a few projects we would like help on like painting the 2 outdoor staircases, building a deck in the backyard to put up a gazebo, yard work, some cleaning inside the home...weed whacking, helping prune trees, plants, bushes, beautifying the property, planting a fruit Forrest...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Africans

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private studio with full bathroom and kitchen under our home. Almost 300 sq ft with your own separate entrance. We will also provide food for you and you will be responsible for cooking most of your meals. We can also share meals for connection and gathering time as it flows.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transportation is not the best on the big island. Some people can get around hitchhiking. I would recommend having a vehicle for at least part of the time. We have one we can offer and can discuss how that can work.

    We enjoy living a simple life and prefer those who enjoy going to bed with the sun and rising with the sun. Those who prefer being outside in the dirt, ocean, and exploring than sitting in front of the tv or on video games/social media all day.

    We enjoy organic meals, yoga, swimming, soccer, all things in nature.

    We would like to be around like minded people who are able to be responsible and communicate effectively.

    We like those who also see visions or ideas and look forward to completing tasks!

    We enjoy those who are happy and have a positive outlook on life and especially those who enjoy children as we have a lot!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 411979859546