Help in the house and some childcare for a well travelled family in Malaga, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 372 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, after traveling the world, mainly south east Asia, for the last 10 years we have decided to settle in lovely south Spain. We live 10 min away from Málaga and the sea and close enough to the mountains to go for a hike. The weather is very pleasant most of the year.
    We are a couple with a child we are fairly flexible and have decided to ask for help for most of the year, There will be plenty of free time also. We could do with help in the house for a week, two or more from the 14th of November (we are actually flexible ). We are looking for preferably a female volunteer over 20 years old
    The idea is for a mutual experience and flexibility in your help patterns so that you get time off but also commit yourselves to helping.
    We offer great private accommodation with your own balcony, internet and good mainly vegetarian cooking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    good environment for someone wanting to improve their Spanish, enjoy the mild weather, relax lifestyle, trekking.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    cleaning, cooking, shopping and sometimes Look after a 7 year old girl and be nice and patient to her. She is a lovely, super outgoing, fun girl that will get very fond of you as she is use to be around people.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single with own balcony

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    visiting the city, museums, tapas, go to the beach, hiling.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 411857171319