Join our family and help in the garden near to Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    There is myself, my husband Neville and four dogs all rescue dogs, very old but very lovely. So it's a good idea that you really do like dogs. Oh and we have one cat that pops home every now and then. He has only three legs.
    We need help to weed that garden, Also we have two other younger rescued cats.
    We need help to clear a field, help with erecting a fence and maybe some painting..Also some cooking if you feel like it. Any help at all , doing anything that needs to be done.
    We have a small bedroom with two single beds, and although we are not great cooks we do manage to survive.I am good at Baked Beans on Toast ,,,if I don't burn the beans!!!
    Neville was very ill last year andalthough he has made a great recovery he is not quite up to being able to do some of the work that he could do before. he is trying hard but is struggling...so we could do with a bit of help !
    If you feel that you could spare us a week or even two we would be forever grateful....
    Sushitsa is a small agricultural village,Nine shops, a library, post office, doctior's surgery and dental practice.
    There are three buses a day but at night it is a taxi which are cheap and reliable.
    We have English TV as well as Bulgarian..also the internet and wi-fi

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would welcome someone into our home and I would be most relieved that hubby is getting much needed help.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small bedroom in our house which has two single beds in it...bathroom is upstairs too
    Downstairs kitchen / living room and toilet/shower room.

    We would prefer some body who does not smoke please

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    That is all, just be a nice pleasant, happy person

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    whatever they want to do as long as the work gets done sooner or later


Host ref number: 516789423758