Enjoy life on our peaceful lifestyle property and help with gardening in Canterbury, NZ

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 1 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Sharyn I use to work in the dental industry. We have a lifestyle property which has a beautiful tree lined driveway. Some of our trees are 100 years old. We love the outdoors, cycle rides, walking on the beach, Skiing. We have a large flower garden and big veggie garden. Like to eat fresh food out of our garden a love of good food & wine. We are only 10 minutes from the sea, an hours drive from the mountains. Our neighbours are also lifestyle blocks. You will see and hear the deer roaming on the adjoining property.
    Our place is a slice of paradise being close to the city though in the country.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy life on a peaceful life style property. Share in the maintaining a 100yr old property .
    Stay in an historic Bluestone residence in Timaru. Learn about NZ gardens, plants & vegetables. companion planting.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with some house chores, bed making & cleaning. Weeding gardens, sanding and painting of window sills. Clean guttering and putting in the netting. Hanging washing. Recently had operation and unable to do some chores. Join in cooking of a meal or two. Clean leaves from swimming pool. Love help with setting up a website.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room,shared bathroom in residence. Meals provided. Use of in ground pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Coastal walks, Beach walks, farm areas to bike in. Great cafes. Cycle tracks just down the road.
    hours drive to the ski fields.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Great safe parking on private property.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 398636252266