Looking for help to build an amazing garden and house furniture in Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2018

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a really cool house but what it needs is the finishing touch. The house is located in the area of Foz do Arelho and very close to the beach. Since we enjoy the summer and we want to have as many people over as possible we want to spend the beginning of May to get it in a happy and cheerful state so everyone can chill at our beach house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Silver coast is an amazing area. For everyone that likes to do watersports, hike, go to the beach or enjoy some amazing Portuguese cuisine; this is the place to be. Lisbon is only 80km away so traveling to or from us is very easy.

  • Help

    Help

    Since we want to create an amazing place for people to visit, what we want to do is create a really nice outside area with a big table, lounge area and hopefully a bar. Also we want to make a really cool and artistic fence so we have more privacy but it needs to reflect our colorful personality. For the rest we want to build a home office in the garage and there needs to be done some gardening and general maintenance done.
    But not only building is important. Since we need to work quite hard we are also looking for someone that wants to take care of us in the form of keeping the work area’s tidy, cooking for home and make us smile from time to time.
    All creative people are welcome and if you have cool idea’s to help us decorate we’re very happy to hear all the cool stuff you can come up with.

    Helpers can stay with us in the house and we'll make sure you'll get enough to eat and drink (so three maels a day but if you want a sandwich in between, feel free to use our kitchen).
    We don't have any diets so the dinnerswill very between potatoes, rice, pasta with vegetables and fish or meat.
    If you have any special diets we can do specific shoppings for you when needed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Dutch (a bit of German)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big room with bunk beds

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time of you can of course chill at our house (we have a pool), explore the beautiful silver coast or enjoy all the cool watersports and beaches that are here

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 397951236344