Family looking for some help with babysitting / kids in Uffholtz, France

Country

France

Favourited 111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    155

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome.
    We are a family with 4 persons, our daughter Sarah (10 years), our son Liam (5 years), Delphine (36 years, registered nurse) , and Jean-Yves (37 years, Quantity Surveyor)
    We live in a little village in Alsace, near from Mulhouse (20 km).
    Delphine works a lot, and Jean-Yves has an office attached to the house.
    We like to ride around in the vineyards behind home, or do some biking, and we are passionate about basketball

    Bienvenue.
    Nous sommes une famille de 4 personnes, notre fille Sarah (10 ans), notre fils Liam (5 ans), Delphine (36 ans, infirmière libérale), et Jean-Yves (37 ans, Economiste de la Construction)
    Nous vivons dans un petit village en Alsace, à proximité de Mulhouse (20 km).
    Delphine travaille beaucoup, et Jean-Yves a un bureau attaché à la maison.
    Nous aimons nous promener dans les vignobles derrière la maison, ou faire du vélo, et nous sommes passionnés par le basket-ball

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workers can enjoy regional dishes, as well as visiting several places in Alsace.
    They will be able to learn French
    We already had workawayers who did not know how to speak French and we communicated in English.

    Les workawayers pourront apprécier les plats régionaux, ainsi que la visite de plusieurs endroit en Alsace.
    Ils pourront apprendre le français
    Nous avons déjà eu des workawayers qui ne savaiant pas parler français et nous avions communiquer en anglais.

  • Help

    Help

    During school periods, you can search the childrens at the school (5 mn on foot)

    During the school holidays (July and August) during the week, children must be taken care of.
    You can help us prepare the meal and prepare the table, make the dishes if necessary, help us with everyday household tasks.
    I work at home, so I can easily help if needed

    Pendant les périodes scolaires, vous pouvez chercher les enfants à l'école (5 mn à pied),

    Pendant les vacances scolaires (juillet et aout) en semaine, il faut occuper les enfants.
    Vous pourrez nous aider à préparer le repas et dresser la table, faire la vaisselle si besoin, nous aider aux taches ménagères de quotidien.
    Je travaille à la maison, donc je peux facilement aider si besoin

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English (B1), French, German (Delphine B1, JY A1)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house, with a swimming pool, and a little garden
    We have a spare room with bed and office.
    The bathroom is for everyone

    Nous vivons dans une maison, avec une piscine, et un petit jardin
    Nous avons une chambre libre avec lit et bureau.
    La salle de bains est pour tout le monde

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest airport is 35 minutes (Basel-Mulhouse)
    The TGV station is 25 minutes (Mulhouse)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

whole family






Host ref number: 396873614982