Come and help us to cope with our everyday routine with little kid in Stubbekøbing, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 94 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    N.B. It lookes like all mails from volunteers were in the spam folder in my email, so that's whe I have low reply rating, Now I fix it, so I'll read and reply all mails i get.

    We are funny and friendly international family consisting of mum, dad, baby and a cat. My name is Elena, I'm 38 years old, I work as an accountant and own a little cafe in the neghbour town. We live in a tiny Danish town, 5 minutes walk from the sea coast. Our town is situated on the island called Falster, it' s just 1,5 hours drive from Copenhagen.

    We need help with our everyday routine with our little daughter (she was born in April 2019). We would like to invite a girl who has experience with small kids. If you can cook it would be fantastic! We both work a lot and we need an extra hand to help around the house, maybe some cooking and babysitting.

    We can offer a separate room with double bed, your own bathroom, actually you'll have the whole floor to your disposal, so there will be a lot of privacy and comfort.

    Our house is situated in a walking distance from the little beach.

    We live not far from the border to Germany, so you can take a trip to Germany if you want.

    There is a bus stop just near our house. The town we live in is very small and it's very peacefull and quiet, so If you need a calm place for meditation or the place where you can be alone with your thoughts, you're welcome!

    We are easygoing and well wishing people. Hope to hear from you soon!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    helping wih our everyday routine, like entartain our baby while we are making dinner, to clean the kitchen, to help in the garden, to water flowers and so on

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    separate room with big bed, your own bathroom and internet access

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 395636295592