Help with spring-cleaning in the pretty seaside town of Brunswick Heads in Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family live in the pretty seaside town of Brunswick Heads in Australia. We have a separate studio space with bathroom and small kitchen facilities which would be available to Workaway visitors. Accommodation for a length of seven days and meals would be provided in return for help with spring- cleaning our house, five hours daily for five days with two days free.
    It is easy walking distance (700m) to the beautiful beach, river, shops, cafes and restaurants. There is a bus stop at the end of our street for public transport.
    Our daughters aged 17 & 14 live at home as well as Marvin, the family cat.
    We would love a French or Spanish speaking guest but not essential. Also couples would be welcome.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our family enjoy receiving international visitors and the pleasure of cultural exchange, especially through the sharing of meals. The Byron Shire has much to offer in terms of natural beauty and creative artistic pursuits. As an artist I can recommend many local activities in visual arts, music and dancing.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to spring clean our house and go though each room of the 4 bedroom house to clean thoroughly. This includes windows, blinds, moving items of furniture, with attention to detail. In the garden there are some tasks with weeding and mulching. It is a relatively small garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Some French & small amount of Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Spacious separate self- contained studio with queen bed, bathroom and basic kitchen facilities. Recently renovated.
    We share an evening meal as a family, in which you would be included. Food would be available for breakfast and lunch with guests preparing this for themselves. Some of our family members are gluten and dairy free. We do eat meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The surf beach and river are close by (700m) for swimming or walking. The town has plenty of cafes and restaurants and some entertainment. Byron Bay is a twenty minute drive from our home or there is a bus stop a short walk away. Our neighbourhood is quiet so it would be respectful to keep noise to a minimum after 9pm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 395313918332