Help us with kids on our small farm in the Adelaide hills, South Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/06/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Danish/Australian couple welcoming an au pair to help with our little 8 1/2 month old twins👶👶 We live in the Adelaide Hills on a small property in beautiful surroundings so if you love nature and baby cuddles this is the job for you!

    We are hoping to find someone that LOVES babies (and has experience and feel confident feeding, playing, changing nappies etc.) and small farm life. We have 2 very friendly little dogs and a cat that will also crave attention from you.

    You will only help 5 hours per day (5 days a week) in exchange for your own cozy room, free food, access to veggie garden, hammock, home gym etc. If we need more help we will pay you pocket money of course and there is definitely potential for that. There are also lots of cafes, pubs, wineries etc. nearby so a 2nd job should be easy to find.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a couple from Denmark and Australia. We have both travelled extensively and love meeting people from all over the world. We have a lot to share and love hearing your stories!

  • Help

    Help

    Babysitting twin babies. Feeding, washing/preparing bottles, play time, changing nappies etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own room in our house with a queen size bed. Towels and bedding provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in the beautiful Adelaide Hills with lots to see and do for people who enjoy nature, wineries, hiking, cute towns and cafes, art, animals etc. We are 45 mins from Adelaide, 45 mins from Victor Harbor (seals, penguins, dolphins etc.) and 25 mins from the world famous wine district, McLaren Vale. We have a winery only 3 kms from our place as well. We are 2 kms from the cute township of Meadows, which has nice cafes and weekend markets.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 934133836454