Help around the house and learn our language, culture in Carahue,Temuco, Chile

  • Favourited 12 times
  • Last activity: 19 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a little family who has a gorgeous daughter with 3 years old. I would love to practice my English and make some friends with people who are interested about our wonderful country. Trovolhue, carahue Temuco. We live out of the town and we always need help to carring the wood for keep us warm at home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about the Region de la araucania and practice the spanish

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We always need help to carrying wood to our home for being warm and cook. Because we cook without gas or any electricity (we have) but we don't usually used it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a own room for one or two person at home. And I can offer you a really good food made by myself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's important for us that the person who cames here feels like in home.
    We met some girls in patagonia with this app and we thought it will be really nice to show you, how lovely is where we live. Because this área in the country it's really beautiful. we are very close to the beach and also close to one of the most wonderful national park in the area. Parque nacional Conguillio in Temuco.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 394521579733

Feedback

Working with horses and trailrides in southern Chile
Come and help around our multi-space, Valley and mountain range in central Molina, Chile