Dog and outdoor lovers to join our pet hotel in Rakek, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/01/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we live in a natural park in the green country of Slovenia, It is beautifull, small and lots to do. Like caving and hiking. We love animals, so we have cats and dogs, who need cudeling and walks...If you love nature and animals, you are welcome to stay with us and enjoy yourself. You can stay in your privat apartment , with kitchen and garden, tv, etc

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Slovenia is a very small country, but very rich in the natural phenomena, so you can see a lot in short period of time, from the capital Ljubljana, to the mountains and the Adriatic sea. Also just in the proximity of the house, there are xaves and an intermittant lake of Cerknica. So lots to do, lots to see. The people are very friendly and mostly speak very good english.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    You would help with the animals, walking, companion, some small repaires of the fences, maybe some paintwork and also a little bit of gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A two bedroom flat, with kitchen, tv, own garden...so if you want, you can cook your own meals, or and ofcourse we can eat together, so we can talk and exchange ideas, experiences ...the bad thing is the train is running close by.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are bikes to borrow, we have quite good bus and also train conections to Ljubljana or the sea...also we could take some trips together and show you around...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a decent, unlimited wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Lots of parking space

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Any kind of pets

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 392427451861