Help with some projects in the house and garden near Darmstadt, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Homestay in a small House. My mother lives at the ground floor. Me in the basement.
    From time to time, we have some little projects running and therefor we do need some help.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    Hey dear workawayers

    I got different projects in my mind.
    The first is Clean up a few rooms, sort various things and possibly redesign a room including installing a window. If you believe you can help me with that, you are welcome to contact us
    Would be nice if you could stay at least 1Week, better would be 2.

    In your freetime, of course you can grab a bicycle, we got two of them or explore the area by feet. There is a small lake pretty close and two Castles, if you are interested in that. One of them is called Castle Frankeinstein, where they do some Haloween every year. You can reach Darmstadt easy with the tram in no time and explore the City. There you also could find a Zoo, Botanic Garden and other pretty nice Buildings.
    Of course Shopping is possible there as well.

    Or you take a Bicycle Tour along the Bergstrasse and enjoy the Nature.
    Specialy in the Summertime, when it is warm, you also could go to the pool next village and cool down.

    I will cook in the evening, so if you like we can eat together.
    And you don´t have to be afraid of the dog. He is a nice and cute one, who realy enjoys to get cuddled.

    If you are fine with that, dont hesitate to get in touch.
    The Projects started at may.

    Hope to hear from you soon..

    Cheers
    Markus

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, english, portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with single bed or fully sleepyroom. We have to share the bath and kitchen.
    Of course you can use the internet here, and if you dont mind vegetarian food. you are more then welcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 391958126356