1 / 5

Help with housework and gardening in Féricy, a small village near the Fontainebleau forest, France

  • Favourited 96 times
  • Last activity: 12 Jun 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    I'm a 49 years old woman leaving in a small and really nice village surrounding by the forest.
    I'm a quiet person, who enjoy sharing moments with my children, friends, neighboors, people coming . I like welcoming all this great personne during the week-ends.
    I like having long walks, gardening, good food and wine, reading, doing yoga, and arts in general.
    There is a cat at home, very friendly and not shy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will appreciate the life in a small village with great neighboors. Sharing experiences and ideas.
    I speak english.

  • Help


    I need help to continue some work ans general maintenance in the house and the garden in particular :
    - outside, strip and repaint portals,cut branches, clean cellars which are full with many things, repair bikes...
    - in the house, it is varied with electricity tasks, treat the floor of the house.

    I'm rather welcoming a personn with have diy skills and who have driving licence as there are no public transports going to the village. My car can be borrowed.
    I'm working during the week, so the personn will be on his own, and moments are shared at the end of the day when I'm back from work and during the week-end.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    The person will be accommodated in one of the 3 bedrooms of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Féricy is a charming and quiet village close to Fontainebleau, situated at 70km from Paris (40 minutes by train or 1 hour by car). You can walk through the forest directly from the village.
    Fontainebleau is famous for its magnificent forest which has many climbing spots, and its castle.
    The Seine River is not far as well for nice ballads.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 553249643633

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)