Help us with household and garden in Jyllinge, Denmark



Favourited 143 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days


 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are two in the household, I'm Shane, and I'm 32 years old. I work as a communication and marketing manager. Jesper is 56, and he is an engineer. We are very busy with our work, that's why we would like to have some help. The helper should be expected to help around 3-4 hours per day, and 5 days per week, you will have your weekend off.

    Dog task:

    We have a dog (Shih Tzu) in the house that needs to be taken care of, she needs to be walked twice a day at least, of course, when we have time, we can also walk the dog.
    It would be great that you have some experience with dogs!.

    - feed her breakfast, you need to stay with her while she eats, otherwise, she will not eat her food.
    -walk to the dog twice a day, 8:30- 9:00 in the morning and 16:30-17:00 in the afternoon, if the weather is good, you should take her for a longer walk.
    - make sure that the dog always has access to fresh water

    We also have a big sailing boat, that we would like to get it painted every summer.

    We have started our vegetable garden this year, and it would be nice to have some help with that.

    Trim the hedge and take care of the lawn.

    Other tasks:
    Some basic maintenance in the house. Tidy up and vacuum.
    We have a cleaning lady comes to do the thorough clean up around every two weeks.

    We will provide you with some basic food that we normally eat.
    We normally make dinner at home, if we make food, we can eat together, we will expect you help out with tidying up.
    If there's some especially food you would like to eat, you have to buy yourself.

    Personal preference: We would prefer not to have vegans.

    You will have your own room outside, and we would expect to tidy it up every now and then. If you are a messy person, then sorry, maybe you are not the right one.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to learn Chinese and Danish language, culture and political situation.
    I studied communication and philosophy, there's plenty we can talk about, and I work closely with China, I can provide you some latest insight about what is going in China now.

  • Help


    As I have to leave the house very early, I need someone to take care my dog, walk her in the morning and give her food.
    There is not housework everyday, but vacuum twice a week would be nice.
    It would be nice if you can make food sometimes, but not necessary, I enjoy cooking! I can probably teach you some good Chinese dishes.
    We would like to get the sail boat out of the water latest in October, we need some help with cleaning the boat and also paint the body, so it will not get rusty next year.
    Yes, there's also some garden work, but not much.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We live a house around 150 square meters, you will your own bedroom, which is located outside of the big house. kitchen and bathrooms are shared.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Host ref number: 391741482336