Give our ponies and horses a work-out in green Aveyron, Occitanie, France

  • Favourited 126 times
  • Last activity: 10 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    Dear "horsy" workawayer, our horses need you!
    We look for an experienced rider (English riding style) to give them a regular work-out (2-3 horses a day, according to weather conditions).
    Our horses aren't competition cracks but lovely family members with their own character each.
    We don't have an arena (would like to...) but great surroundings for a lot of nature rides.
    Since we have small horses you shouldn't be too tall (max 175 cm) and not bring more than 65 kg onto the balance.
    Note: Our horses are very friendly but no horses for beginners, you definitely need to be EXPERIENCED in RIDING, otherwise they will "play" with you.
    We look forward to hearing from you :-)
    PS: Alimentation can separate worlds - so please know that we in our family don't follow any special diets like vegan or "bio" or absolute vegeterian or sugar-banners etc etc. If you are in the same line you won't miss anything. :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get a glimpse of rural life in South France with a lot of horse riding :-)
    improve your French
    Enjoy the area, explore south france

  • Help


    All the help around and with horses:
    - Work-out with the horses (nature rides).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    Your own room in our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Speaking French is not a must (it really is not so easy) but it would help. We are an international family: German-French with some Turkish roots.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You will get your own room in our house. Our internet connection is reliable - I depend on it, too.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 386985324227

Feedback (2)