Help out on family farm in Granli, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 176 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a woman farmer with 3 kids, the youngest in her teens. I have cattle and love to work with them. We have 5 small dogs and sometimes puppies.

    The kids like to be with the horses and also help on the farm. We've had guests from around the world many times before and think it's exciting to learn about culture, food and language. We offer to guests our hospitality and friendship :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn about cattle, feeding, fencing, and life on our farm. We will let them be a part of our family. In February-May we have calves being born, a really highlight of the year with lots of work.

  • Help

    Help

    Have farm with beef cattle, horses and chickens. Needs help with cattle, horses ,dogs, cats, fencing, garden, kids learn languages and building and so on. Lot's of plans here and always things going on. I'm vegetarian and love to taste and experience food and culture from guests. Sometimes we have puppies and they need petting and care too :-) If someone likes to make food it's great. Little help in the house would be good.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guestroom in the barn during summer/warm season and inside house in wintertime.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live about 90 minutes from Norways capitol Oslo and and close to Sweeden. It's forests and little lakes where we live so guests can enjoy nature and wildlife.This is not the place for shoping or urban life.The dogs always love a good walk or trip in the forests. The calves and other animals love cuddle and company. The horses also needs care and handeling.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi works ok, but can be slow. Waiting for upgrade to fiber.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 384461868997