Our last month at this beautiful property - we'd love to host you! Australia



Favourited 122 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    Hi There! We live in a beautiful 7 bedroom house on the central coast. We are currently looking for some help on our property . Accommodation will be provided in exchange for gardening around the 10 acre property and some cleaning/maintenance around the house. The accommodation provided will be on the opposite wing of the house where you will have access to a separate kitchen and living room so you can choose your level of interaction with us. We love meeting new people, and sharing our experiences. Peter was born in Australia so he definitely has a lot to share regarding the history and culture of this beautiful country. I was born in Canada, however I’ve been living here for the past 13 years, so pretty much an Aussie:) Our aim is to have as much interaction with each other so we can learn from each other’s cultures and hopefully make you love Australia just as much as we do!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As our home is located outside the city you will really get a true sense of what the Aussie culture is like. We have amazing views right from the property and beautiful beaches within 10 minutes drive. Perfect for snorkeling or surfing. We are happy to show you around the area on your days off. If English is not your first language we are happy to assist :)

    I (Mel) am also a yoga teacher, so if anyone wants a class I’d be happy to teach :)

  • Help


    Gardening: raking, pruning palm trees, collecting and removing leaves and tree debris, clearing driveway of leaves, cleaning tennis court, cleaning pools, maintaining fish ponds. Cutting grass. Ad hoc as needed.

    Home cleaning : . Replacing light bulbs and general maintenance in the house. Cleaning bathrooms, washing bedding, vacuuming, washing windows, Ad hoc cleaning.

    We would also love to host some people who are film makers, video editors or photographers!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Accommodation


    We have 6 guest bedrooms, perfect for solo travellers or couples. We have two queen rooms, one double, and 3 rooms with 2 bunk beds in each. Depending on how many Workawayers are staying a Private bathroom may be available. There is a separate living room with TV and kitchen available. Laundry is accessible for your use. An indoor and outdoor pool. Tennis court. Basic Breakfast and lunch items will be available for your use. You can help yourself at your preffered time we just ask that everything is cleaned and tidied afterwards. We will cook Dinners for everyone and eat together (except for the occasional nights we are out), you are welcome to take over a night if you love cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to the beach. Swimming pools, tennis court and hiking on the property. You'll love it.
    Sydney is 1 hour south of here, train is the best option.
    Newcastle is 1 hour north of here. And you if you like wineries we are also 1 hour away from the hunter valley. We would love to take you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 449424444625