Help with teaching English for a school in Magelang, Indonesia

  • Favourited 570 times
  • Last activity: 2 Mar 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    I'm married, I have a daughter and a son. I am a teacher. I teach in vocational school Bansari Temanggung. Helping my students. They are weak in English, we need you to help them by sharing your experience using English. beside teaching I have manila duck farm and fish pond

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about my culture, some traditional dances. and you can teach English and some other lessons. like computer, photography and audio video to my school. You can plant many kinds of vegetables and many kinds of flower cause our school has school green houses and fields. You can practice to make fertilizer in my farming department.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    hi, I'm Dadang , I'm 52 years old. I'm married. I have two children.and I love travelling and mountain hiking. I live in Magelang near Borobudur temple, it is 5 km from my house. It is a cool town. Magelang is a beautiful town. there is a mount Tidar on it and surrounded by 4 mountains. Borobudur is in Magelang. It has many traditional cultures. I have two jobs, teach and manage my farm. I would like to show everyone from every country to visit my town. and I like to have many friends from another country. I like to learn about any cultures and any languages
    of course we need your help many kinds of skill. cause we have 3 departments in my school. They are Audio Video, Multi Media and farming, the most that we need is to help my students to speak some languages. you can teach English or you just share your experience in English, photograph, audio video and practice some farming activities in my school.

    1. Motivating (training) students to speak English at school.
    2. Training the villagers to speak English and introducing their food, songs etc.
    3. Helping the speaking show in the public park.
    4. Training English in nature and playing games.
    5. Learning Javanese language.
    6. taking care of a duck farm and fish pond

    what I promise to you if you help me.
    I'll bring you to see the great of Magelang, I'll see you some beautiful places and visit some villages and watch many kinds of traditional dances and taste many traditional foods.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Javanese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You have a private room. Free wifi
    Free food, you can Javanese traditional food and indonesian food. Like tempe, tofu and many vegetables

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go around my city. we have many temples, two big rivers so You can do some aquatic activities, You can hike our mountains. You can see some waterfalls

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    But they should wear their own stuff cause my WiFi is not good enough.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours a week max

Host ref number: 734217528886

Feedback (29)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)

Volunteers welcome in our social NGO in Central Lombok, Indonesia
Eco Lodge in Raja Ampat, Indonesia