Help with our 2.5 year old son in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/02/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking forward to having a happy, creative and loving person at home who plays and looks after our 2.5 years-old son, Hugo.

    We'd love to have at home someone who is from an English speaking country, who loves children and, ideally, who has previous experience with children.

    We'd love to have someone who's willing to stay at least 10 months with us. The more the better!

    We offer you a bedroom with TV and internet connection and bathroom for yourself. You'd have access to the whole flat which has a nice terrace with access from you bedroom, swimming pool in the building and garden. We live in a town just 10 minutes away from Barcelona by train. Commercial centre with shops, restaurants and cinema is just 10 minutes walking from home. Sant Cugat del Valles (the town where we live) is a very nice place with forest, gyms, shops, universities, language schools, activities, international community...

    We are a family of three. Ivan is the father, Ana is the mother and Hugo is our little 'monkey' of 2.5 years old.
    Hugo was born in the UK and he's attending a British nursery in Spain. He understands English very well and he's able to speak it without any problem. However, we need a nice and creative perdon at home who plays and talks to him in English as well because next year he's changing school and he won't have English every day and we don't want him to lose it.

    We live in a medium size town, 15 minutes away from Barcelona by train. I myself work in Barcelona and go every day to the city, which means is close to where we live.

    I have been a Spanish teacher for years so if you want to come to Spain, I could help you easily with your Spanish.

    We are a very good hosting family looking for a very good au pair! We really want someone at home willing to help, take care of Hugo and have a good experience abroad. Although we haven't have an au pair ourselves, I have lived all my live with au pairs at home, my aunties have every year au pairs for my cousins and I thinks it's a great figure to grow up with! We are looking for an "older sister" to our son!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    As we both work, we'd need you to pick our son up from nursery Mon-Fri at 5pm, taking him home, play with him in English, read books, sing songs, go to playground, swimming pool, library, cook with him, bake with him, give him a bath, prepare his dinner and give it to him and wait til I arrive (8pm, aprox).

    Saturday mornings (and afternoons if you want) it would be very nice to have you with us doing some family activities such us excursions, going to the swimming pool, friends parties, bbq, trips to the countryside or to the beach... Just being part of our family would be fntastic!!

    One day a month, we'd like to go out and it'd be fantastic if you could babysit him while we are out.

    You'll be asked to do small house work related to Hugo's day: prepare his dinner, clean his dish (diswasher), be sure his uniform is cleaned every day, tidy his bedroom after playing...

    And the most important part is that you are sure Hugo is safe all the time and he enjoys your company as well as you enjoy your experience in another country!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a four-bedroom flat, with a nice terrace, swimming pool and garden in the building. You'd have your own bedroom and own bathroom. From you bedroom you have acces to the terrace.

    We live in a medium-size town, 10 minutes away by train from Barcelona. It's name is Sant Cugat del Valles. A pretty town surronded by hills. It's very well communicated and we have two train station 10 minutes walking from home. We also have a comercial centre 10 minutes walking from home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time, you could study Spanish, go for a walk in the forest, we have different gyms in the area. We do also have bikes that you could use... There are two universities in the area with postgraduates and other course taught in English (and in Spanish for sure)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day - 6 days a week

Host ref number: 383812572617